Create

About

A diverse arts program designed for all people.

The Create Program is a unique, community arts program for artists of all abilities that offers classes in literary, performing and visual arts. Our programming and instructional methods encourage the inclusion of all abilities and skill levels while providing a platform for the development of artistic and interpersonal skills development, self-esteem and confidence.

All courses in the Create Program are led by professionals with many years of experience in their specialized fields and in individualizing instruction for a variety of students.

If you are interested in hearing more about our Create Program, please contact our Admissions Department at admissions@vistalifeinnovations.org

 

Classes & Workshops

Classes & Workshops:
Classes are open to everyone! Click below to sign up for classes.

Register for Classes

Create Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Tue, Dec 3
Emotion Painting
-
Madison Campus: Visual Arts Room
Wed, Dec 4
Kung Fu Hip Hop
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Broadway Jazz
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Beginner Tap Dancing
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Abstract Painting with India Ink
-
Madison Campus: Connect Through Art II Room
Sat, Dec 7
Holiday Ornament Workshop
-
Downtown Madison Campus
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Emotion Painting
-
Madison Campus: Visual Arts Room
Wed, Dec 11
Kung Fu Hip Hop
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Broadway Jazz
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Beginner Tap Dancing
-
Madison Campus: Staff Room
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Abstract Painting with India Ink
-
Madison Campus: Connect Through Art II Room
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4

Paint Nights

Paint Night with Vista is a social group art experience open to artists of all skill levels. No prior painting experience is required! Vista Arts Specialist Samantha Listorti provides step-by-step instruction on how to recreate a pre-determined painting that’s yours to take home at the end of the night. Works by Vincent van Gogh, Salvador Dali and Claude Monet have been painted in past classes.

Through ongoing partnerships with local businesses, Paint Nights are offered monthly at varying locations along the shoreline.

Click here to register

A Shared Stage Productions

A Shared Stage Productions was founded on the power of common experiences. These productions provide enriching opportunities for people of all abilities and backgrounds to celebrate the performing arts in the community.

The notion of a shared stage comes from focusing on the content and experience of the performing arts, rather than the the ability of the individual. Productions include shows by world-renowned performers, professional musicals composed of a cast and crew of all abilities, and showcasing the talents of artists through community-based performances.

A Shared Stage - Documentary

A Shared Stage - The Power of a Common Experience

Picture a world where people see people. Not anything else. Not religion. Not race. Not disability. How do you create human connections? You may think you have heard this story before. But you haven’t.

When you see a person as a person, all biases, conscious or otherwise, fall away and the possibilities are endless. ‘A Shared Stage’ documents the experiences of people over a four-month period of time that culminates with the musical production of ‘Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat’ and tells the story of what is possible when people truly get to know people through a common experience.

Vista Life Innovations acknowledges the generous support of: